Worse and better

I’ve been noticeably worse the last couple of days. However, Christopher called at 10:00 from the driveway as he was pulling out to drive down here, so he should be here at the latest by 11. And Marlin and Linda are dropping by on their way out of town, so I should be able to get them to stay until Christopher gets here.

They’re here. More later.

12 Responses to Worse and better

  1. Lisa Bou says:

    Marlin as in Marlin Howard? If so, I didn’t know that he had come out. Great if he did.

    Did X. make it there okay?

    Sorry the meds are such a problem, hon. I hope thet can figure out something thar works w. fewer side effects, and soon.

    Love you,

    L.

  2. Lisa Bou says:

    P.S. Sorry for bad typing. Expect a private mail later in the day or sometime tomorrow, when my hands aren’t frozen. Brrrrrrr.

  3. Wyatt Earp says:

    Enjoy the company, and keep warm! :)

  4. Mahndisa says:

    Prof: I hope you feel better because a foody like you needs to eat well for the holidays.

    I was reading an abstract from THIS WEEK IN SCIENCE and thought of you. I’ll post it here when I find it again.

    In any event you are on my mind and heart and in my prayers. Here’s to you and your family Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

    BTW the nausea might subside with a Marinol pill or some hash brownies and I am serious.

  5. Lisa Bou says:

    Been a couple of days since we’ve heard from you. I’m off to bed, and I hope maybe you’ll be able to post something in the morning. Love you, thinking about you.

    Miss Lisa

  6. Wyatt Earp says:

    Hey Clay, how are you feeling?

  7. PeggyU says:

    Hi! I wanted to stop by to say I hope you have a comfortable and peaceful Christmas with your friends and family.

  8. bernie says:

    Merry Christmas, Prof.

  9. Xopher says:

    The Professor has had some rough days.
    Through the kind ingenuity of friends he listened by cell phone this evening to the Christmas Eve service from his church.

  10. orthocath says:

    Merry Christmas, Prof! Christ is Born!

  11. demontjoie says:

    Merry Christmas.

    Through Him we can have life eternal.

    God be with you sir. Our thoughts and prayers certainly are.

  12. Bitter says:

    Sebastian & I hope you and your family had a merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

