Healing

Behold, my child, Christ stands here invisibly receiving your confession. Do not be ashamed and do not fear, and do not withhold anything from me; but without doubt tell all you have done and receive forgiveness from the Lord Jesus Christ. Lo, His holy image is before us, and I am only a witness, bearing testimony before Him of all things which you say to me. But if you conceal anything from me, you shall have the greater sin. Take heed, therefore, lest having come to the physician, you depart unhealed.

confession-sretensky-2

May Our Lord, God and Saviour, Jesus Christ, through the grace and bounties of His love towards mankind, forgive you, my Child [Name] all your transgressions. And I, an unworthy priest, through the power given me by Him, forgive and absolve you from all yours sins + in the Name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit. Amen.

Leave a Reply

