Bishop Melchisedek!

Yesterday, His Beatitude, Metropolitan Jonah and the members of the Holy Synod of Bishops of the Orthodox Church in America consecrated Archimandrite Melchisedek (Pleska) Bishop of Pittsburgh and the Diocese of Western Pennsylvania. Unfortunately, I was not there, as I had intended. The consecration began at 8:30, and Pittsburgh is 170 miles away. A bus would have had to have left at 4 am at the latest, and there just wasn’t enough interest in the parish, so none was chartered. And there was just no way I was going to drive by myself.

Nothing has been posted on either the OCA site or the Western Pennsylvania Diocese site. I’m hoping there will be pictures later, and if so, I will post them. Also, there may very well be pictures from those here who did go. If I can find any, I will at least link to them.

Axios! Axios! Axios!

Leave a Reply

