Bad idea

My brother was here practically from the diagnosis before it was more than a guess and went back to Indiana last night. He waited until the last minute, so I’d shut down by the time he left. Anyway, this morning, I booted up and sent a message to my sister-in-law, just a “he wasn’t doing too well when he left, take care of him” message, and managed to get myself all upset. Ok. Enough. Stop. This is silly. Nobody’s dying — yeah, well, ok, but you get what I mean. I just need to get a grip here.

And I did mean that literally. I had never seen him near that upset as he was when he left last night, and he’s my little brother, after all, I’ve seen him really get wacked out. Phyllis, you do need to take care of him. I already lost one brother, I only have two left, and he’s going to need you to be there next to him. He’s a great kid, and I’m gonna miss him.

Glory to Jesus Christ!

3 Responses to Bad idea

  1. Wyatt Earp says:

    A lot of us who barely know you aren’t taking it well, so you can understand your brother’s feelings. And whatever you do, don’t stop fighting, or I’ll come up there and slap you around! 🙂

  2. jimmyb says:

    Dang it dude, I leave for a couple of months and this is what happens.

    You have my prayers and best wishes of course.
    There is nothing I can say to fix you, but I can let you know that people care.

    God bless you, and may he give you health, peace, and strength.

  3. Dr. Eric says:

    RWProf,

    I assume you are the same prof who occasionally comments on Fr. Z’s blog and who is also on Byzcath. I just heard that you are having a very rough time (to put it mildly.) I offer my prayers for your recovery and that God’s Will be done.

    Sincerely,

    Dr. Eric

Leave a Reply

