Recap

(Im at a 45 degree angle, so expect a lot of typos).

Yesterday, I had severe sharp pain from the tumor in my rib. I was spared that today. indeed, there was a major increase in moibility in my legs and ankles. that may sound trivial compared to cancer, but it isnt.

Minimal mobility in my legs makes an enormous difference in how well i can get around, which in turn in creases quality of life. Yeah, the tumors will be there, yeah, the pain will be there, but i will have soime control over my life. When you’re where i am, that counts for a great deal. So i very much hope that today wasnt a fluke.

My son was here all day, and i thank God for that. He’ll be here the rest of the week; he’s staying at a motel just up the street.

Now have a cell phone. Email me and I’ll send you the number.

O Lord and Master of my life! Take from me the spirit of sloth, faint-heartedness, lust of power, and idle talk. But give rather the spirit of chastity, humility, patience, and love to Thy servant. Yea, O Lord and King! Grant me to see my own errors and not to judge my brother; For Thou art blessed unto ages of ages. Amen!

2 Responses to Recap

  1. Kat says:

    I can’t do anything but pray… but please know that I am.

  2. Mobility, even limited, sounds great. It’s good to know that your son is there for you too.

Leave a Reply

