Very rough night

with very little sleep, and toward the end, sharp stinging pain from the bedsore. My pain meds — which we may have to adjust up, since the breakthrough doses were not effective — and readjusting me on pillows finally solved the problem.

Yesterday, I developed this rash all over my backside — a nasty rash, I am told by those who can see it. It’s been itching and driving me nuts. They suspect it may be a detergent allergy, so I guess we’ll find out in 24 hrs or so.

Random realization: I need to figure out how I can recharge my cell and get to it without calling the nurse.

7 Responses to Very rough night

  1. Xopher says:

    I am so sorry you had a rough night.
    I’ll be down in a couple of hours, I think.
    I have to drop off a refill request for
    Dolly’s Azathioprine (and I’ll check to
    see if your Nicotrol cartridges are ready),
    and one or two other small tasks.
    Dogs get their longer walk, to start the day; Annie Copeland will empty them mid-day so I can stay
    down in Altoona longer. God’s blessing be
    on all who help, in so many ways.

  2. Lisa Bou says:

    Oh, hon. I’m sorry you had such a rough night. Ack. A rash on top of everything–*sigh*. How goes it with the feet and ankles? Do you still have some improvement of them? I talked about you at a big meeting in Indy last night. There are yet more people thinking of you and wishing you well.

  3. Margaret says:

    Just checking in. I’m sorry you had a bad night and I hope you catch up on some sleep.

  4. weaver says:

    Rash? Ack! Shades of Job. I always loved Job – He knew he didn’t deserve all that suffering and neither do you. Hope you sleep better tonight.

  5. Wyatt Earp says:

    Wait a minute. You had a rash and you didn’t show me!!! Heh.

    Hope you have a better night tonight.

  6. Xopher says:

    Tell your readers and well-wishers that with the help and ingenuity of your youngest niece, we solved the problem about recharging the cell phone without bugging a nurse’s aide.

  7. I’m sorry to hear about your rough night.
    I can especially sympathize about the itchiness. One of the few things that gets to me. I have this place on my back, just under my left shoulder blade that has been rough and itchy for years and it’s just about to drive me nuts. I’ve tried everything to make it stop, well, short of going to a dermatologist. Anyway, something that sometimes helps with me is to touch or rub the skin around it, for some reason that seems to make it stop for a while.
    I continue to pray for you and your family, and as always, if there’s anything I can do, let me know.

Leave a Reply

