Grant this, O Lord

A Christian ending to our lives, painless, blameless, peaceful, and a good defense before the dread judgment seat of Christ, let us ask.

6 Responses to Grant this, O Lord

  1. sevpr says:

    Amen. As I wait for the results of my biopsy I wonder how I would prefer to die…slowly with time to consider my ways and make my peace, or out of the blue and in an instant. Either way, I hope I’ve prepared enough to die like a Christian.

  2. Glenn B says:

    I don’t know where I have been lately, maybe my head was up my toosh. I have not been keeping up with blogs as much as I had been and was shocked to see the news about your health. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

    All the best,
    Glenn B

  3. Ken Codner says:

    You can’t prepare yourself. The preparation has been done for you through the finished work of Jesus Christ who shed His blood that we might have the forgiveness of sins and be reconciled to God. 1John 2:2 “And He is the propitiation for our sins.” 1John 4::9-10 “In this was manifested the love of God toward us, because that God sent His only begotten Son into the world, that we might live through Him. Herein is love, not that we loved God, but that He loved us, and sent His Son to be the propitiation for our sins.” That word propitiation is so rich with meaning. It speaks not only of the canceling of my debt of sin, but elevating me to a position of being a recipient of His favor and blessing. All by the gift of God’s grace through faith receiving Jesus Christ. It’s all of Him. Ephesians 2:8-9 “For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: not of works, lest any man should boast.

    I hope you find these words encouraging and helpful.

  4. Wyatt Earp says:

    As always, I am keeping you in my prayers. Stay strong!

  5. Wyatt Earp says:

    Happy Thanksgiving, Clay!

  6. MOGS says:

    Stay strong Prof šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

