Visitors

One of my brothers and his family came the night before last, and are still here, but they’re leaving tomorrow morning (they went to eat; they’ll be back later this evening). My other brother and his wife got here a couple of hours ago, and will leave Monday. And April, who has been here for a couple of days, will leave the day after tomorrow, then, it will be back to Christopher and the folks from Holy Trinity, until next weekend, when yet more family comes from Indiana.

Dark place or not, I have people who love me, and I’m not sure that’s the case for everybody here.

5 Responses to Visitors

  1. Wyatt Earp says:

    It’s sad when people are forgotten by their loved ones. No chance of that happening to you, though. Stay strong!

  2. Rex says:

    Good to see you

  3. Xopher says:

    Other visits, both family and old friends, are in various stages of planning. You have touched the lives of a lot of people, and generated an affection surplus, you business professor, you.

  4. Lisa Bou says:

    Wow. I knew Jan Eric and his bunch were there, but not Rex et al., and April. That’s so nice.

    I hope to be out soon. Dealing at present with a broken car and so forth, so things are still iffy. I hope the other Hoosiers will keep in touch with me about getting me out there yet!

    Love you,

    L.

  5. I’m glad that you are surrounded by those that love you.
    I used to be a housekeeper in a nursing home and it was par for the course for people not to visit their family members, so basically the staff became their family. I bet I spent just as much time visiting with the patients as I did cleaning, not counting the times I went on my days off.

Leave a Reply

