Hospice

We’re putting in a request with a hospice service. I need more care than I’m getting as just a nursing home patient, and there’s one service that works in both Blair and Centre Counties (a couple, but we can only talk to one service at a time). And the hospice has an Orthodox priest on staff as a chaplain.

8 Responses to Hospice

  1. Suzi says:

    When my grandfather-in-law was dying and went home, hospice came only one time a week.

    Please make sure they will be doing what you think they will be doing.

    God bless you and your family.

  2. margaretz says:

    I will pray you get the services you need from the facility with the Orthodox chaplain. With love.

  3. margaretz says:

    Sorry, I am usually from margaret-zakachurina.blogspot.com – forgot wordpress is different.

  4. Wyatt Earp says:

    Here’s hoping you land in a better environment. And hey, an Orthodox chaplain is just icing on that cake.

    Keep fighting, my friend.

  5. mamajuliana says:

    Our parish priest (Fr. Stephen)is the chaplain for one of the services that you are looking at…

    Still keeping you in prayer…

  6. MIchael Sakran says:

    Still praying for you, prof.

  7. D. says:

    I’ll pray that you get the most compassionate and appropriate care possible.

  8. Danielle says:

    I hope and pray that you get the transfer you want and need!! If I didn’t have to leave in January, I would LOVE to come stay with you, help take care of you, and spend much more time with you!!

    It was sooo good getting to see you and Christopher for a few days!!

    I’ll be calling you tomorrow sometime, so have your phone by you 🙂 i love you!

Leave a Reply

