Iced in

Freezing rain has sealed most everybody in this morning, and Altoona is becoming passable, so Pam et al should be over here soon. Christopher probably won’t be able to get here for another couple of hours.

6 Responses to Iced in

  1. Xopher says:

    And I may not stay into the evening, when I do, because as the temperatures drp that rain is going to re-freeze…

  2. Xopher says:

    I was intending to drive down this afternoon but they have changed the travel advisory from “until 1PM” to “until 4PM”. The whole length of I-99 shows on the travel map as a mixture of rain and ice.

    I hate for the weather to keep me away but I’m afraid it’s just not safe.

  3. Wyatt Earp says:

    It’s not much better here in Philly. Lots of rain and cold, but no ice yet. Good thing, too, because I have to work tonight. Stay warm, and enjoy some football!

  4. Lisa Bou says:

    Well, that sounds just nasty. It’s rainy here, but no freezing. Carl and I included you in prayers of the people this morning in church. We failed, however, to ask for good weather in Altoona! Knew I forgot something . . .

    I’m with Wyatt. Get your bed set to just the right angle and warmth, and watch some football.

    Love you,

    Lisa, about lively enough at the moment for some Law & Order reruns

  5. Jeffrey Quick says:

    I almost wiped out twice on the way to church, 2nd time while braking for a huge dog who figured he owned the roadway.

  6. Lisa Bou says:

    Huge dogs own people, not roadways. But try telling that to a dog on the loose.

Leave a Reply

